The Good Patrons of 750 Words

A Note of Inspiration from Patron Mary

5 cups
Fix overwrite prompt

I had started my entry for 2/20 on one device (phone) and added more, later, on my computer. Then, when I returned to my phone’s browser at the end of the day, I received a prompt that indicated this wasn’t the most recent entry and recommended closing the browser if I didn’t want to keep it, or force-saving if I did. Before I could close the tab, it auto-saved, deleting all of my previous work. There needs to be a more final indication in the dialog box, like there is when the word-count reduces between auto-saves, “Click here to keep your previous work [which would then load the saved content], or close this box to continue [keep what’s on-screen].”

New Feature Request Note from Mary on Mon, Feb 23
blog comments powered by Disqus